BeBits Information Developer Central Submit Application Your Account Web Links Contact Us
BeBits
Please support our sponsors!
OKSoft MP4 to MP3 Converter
Talkback
 Go back to the OKSoft MP4 to MP3 Converter page
 Post a new Talkback comment!
To Eddyspeeder
 By tqh - Posted on July 4, 2008 - 04:18:48   (#22880)
 Current version when comment was posted: 1.22
I think Eiffelstudio is actually a port in the works. Just that the IDE only works in Windows. So it's just leaves this Bart moron.

Send BeBits an email
 By Eddyspeeder - Posted on June 29, 2008 - 16:26:15   (#22873)
 Current version when comment was posted: 1.22
I have just sent the following email to the "General Stuff" and "Webmaster" email addresses which you can find on the contact page. I would appreciate it if others will do the same.


Subject: Reporting BeBits abuse (Windows software)

Dear folks at BeBits,

While still enormously thankful for your continued support for "our" beloved OS, it has come to the attention of myself and several other frequent visitors that the latest fad is for developers of software for the Windows platform to add their software to BeBits.

With this email, I hope to convince you to take action by removing the software and deleting the perpetrators, and if possible by banning these users altogether.

An application named EiffelStudio has made its way into BeBits ( http://www.bebits.com/app/4557 ), but there is one user, a certain "bart", who consistently abuses BeBits for this purpose. His user page shows that so far, he has posted five non-BeOS applications on BeBits, of which three labeled with the company name OKSoft. Please see http://www.bebits.com/devprofile/5734 .

The current response from the frequent visitors is to keep giving bad ratings and reported bad links to the software, which from a consumer psychology standpoint (along with the aggrevation now associated to the brand) is damaging to the software's brand awareness. Talkback and said ratings have been removed for two of the pages by deleting the software page and posting a brand new page.

My hope is that other users will follow me in this example to ask you to take more permanent measures so that you will take action. Thank you in advance.

Sincerely,


[NAME]

who
 By -Meanwhile- - Posted on June 25, 2008 - 11:12:09   (#22861)
 Current version when comment was posted: 1.22
It's a guy with the poetic name of 'Bart Hang', from:
OKSoft Studio
Jia 1, Tsinghua Yuan
Haidian Dst.
Beijing
BJ
100084
CHINA

(source: http://www.oksoft.com/xml/okgraphicconverter.xml)

who are they?
 By biffuz - Posted on June 25, 2008 - 08:15:44   (#22860)
 Current version when comment was posted: 1.22
Their ugly website does not contain any legal info. Where are they from? Where are their offices? Why do they spam? DO NOT TRUST THIS PEOPLE!!!

 
BeGroovy
  Recent Downloads  -  # 172
Total Downloads  -  # 2,447
Total Views  -  # 2,758
User Ratings  -  # 686
  Synthesisers
1.  QEMU - 9.62
2.  ScummVM - 9.50
3.  cpu_fix - 9.42
4.  Jukebox - 9.36
5.  Haiku AGP busm... - 9.35
6.  vim6 - 9.31
7.  Beezer - 9.25
8.  BeeF - 9.25
9.  HandBrake - 9.24
10.  DOSBox - 9.22
1.  Ati Radeon Grap... - 251
2.  Realtek RTL8139... - 199
3.  BeOS 5 Personal... - 194
4.  ATI Rage 128 Pr... - 165
5.  Ensoniq AudioPC... - 105
6.  USB Serial driver - 101
7.  Broadcom 440x 10... - 96
8.  DjVu Viewer - 94
9.  VLC Media Player - 71
10.  FreeCraft-1.18 - 64
You are not logged in.
 Login or create an account...
Hosted by NetConnect

 
Unless otherwise noted, everything is copyright © 1999-2002 Fifth Ace Productions, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
For more legal trivia, take a gander at our
Legal Stuff page and our Privacy Statement.
Fifth Ace Productions